Select Language


By its geographic location the republic of Croatia is a central European, Adriatic and Mediterranean country. The western part follows the Hungarian border to Slovenia. In the southwest, Istria borders Italy, further to the South it borders Yugoslavia (Montenegro) and northeastern part is a border with Yugoslavia (Serbia) but the eastern border is shared with Bosnia- Herzegovina.

Croatia can be divided into three regions: Pannonian, mountain and Adriatic. The most beautiful part of Croatia is the Adriatic region, with Istra and Kvarner in the north and Primorje and Dalmatia in the south with one of the most beautiful seas and one of the most indented coastlines in the world. It is called "The Coastline With Thousand Islands ".

Promet T&T Smart Europe Travel,
Ljubljana - Slovenia, Phone no.: +386 1 519 35 11
Paris - France, Phone no.: + 33 1 53 20 33 33
Split - Croatia, Phone no.: + 385 21 380 307